There is something to be said in the way I look at things. I pick up a book to enjoy the story it tells, or go to a show to enjoy the whole experience, or to a party to connect with people and have fun, and I end up psychoanalyzing everything, and twist all the stories that I hear in my mind. Why? I never asked why, I just enjoyed doing it, until I realized that there is a why. So Why? That’s because what I read, what I see, and what I feel does not match with what is being showed to me or others. In fact, there are so many gaps that I feel the need to fill in the blanks. Indeed if anyone would have paid careful attention to these gaps, anyone would have seen the same thing, and would do the same things that I do, which is, read between the lines, see behind the scenes, and feel sorry for those who think they can hide their intentions to others. Unfortunately, I can see straight through their souls as they try hard to impress me at these parties either by paying too much attention or pretending that they are not paying attention to every move I make. All these clarity made me feel uncomfortable, and act awkward sometimes. Sometimes I tried hiding my feelings and my thoughts too and even force myself not to say what I am thinking about them, which is that I knew what they were thinking or feeling. It’s not that I am a witch or a psychic or that I hear voices in my head, or that I hear other people’s thoughts, but I read their body language so damn well, that I hate myself for this, because of course, I go to a show to enjoy myself not to psychoanalyze the author who wrote the story and why. But, it is in me and I cannot help it. I noticed my gift, let’s call it that way so I can make myself feel good about that, since when I was a young girl sitting in front of the TV with my mom and dad watching mystery murder shows. We loved those shows and how the detective will find out in the end who c committed the murder and for what motivations. Those shows let you make 100 guesses until the end, and I was most of the time right on the point with my predictions.

And so even when I grew older I could not help it but tried to see behind the scenes on everything I laid my eyes on. For example I would go on a date with someone but kept looking at the couple sitting at the table beside us, a couple who was fighting, or a couple who was holding hands. This boy asked me why I was so distracted. I explained to him what I was thinking, and so reading people’s body languages became our favorite game at guessing what others were feeling or thinking each time we went out for coffee. So, you can say now that pretty much I have become obsessed and passionate about finding the true story behind a person, not because I can read their thoughts, but because people’s thoughts are loud and clear; people just don’t know it. We all think that just because we think it inside our minds and no one can hear us, then our thoughts are secret and safe with us. But this is not true, and never was.

When I started to explain how we produce our thoughts, using my antimatter hypothesis and concluding that thought is produced inside our brain as a result of the stimulation that comes from antimatter outside of us, then thoughts can no longer be so invisible, because thoughts contain energy and spread in the form of electromagnetic waves. If a thought can spread as electromagnetic waves then this thought will definitely reach somewhere and affect those around you. And those around you would start now looking for clues to find out why they felt the way they felt. If people would be careful, they will find the clues, but life keeps them busy, and so, most people dismiss such feelings or the strange thoughts that pop up in our mind without an obvious reason. Some other times, people reach the wrong conclusions and even attack others based on some clues they received and the stories that they made up in their minds in order to match such clues. But most of the time, people are proved wrong about their feelings and clues they got from other people’s body language.

This may sound very contradicting because I just said that we can find the truth behind their thoughts using the clues from the body language, but then I also said that many people are mistaken when they use just the body language and feelings to jump into any conclusion. The truth is that there is not so much a contradiction but it is more about the expertise. This thing of psychoanalyzing events and situations, motives behind the people’s actions and their intentions, requires expertise my friends. Not everyone can do that, because not everyone takes time to put all the cues and pieces together. One who does that must not only have enough knowledge, experience, and expertise, but also must feel the story as part of their own life, an enigma that needs to be solved because directly or indirectly is affecting their life. And this is where I come from. This is the “why” behind all the twists I realize when I hear a story.

And so, what can someone make of the story behind the screenplay of Bodyguard? What is in it to make up or twist? Nothing at first glance, nothing even for those who have seen the movie with Kevin Costner and Whitney Huston, nothing to twist even for those who keep watching the musicals based on the same script. They all see a love story, and they all cry at the end, and they wall wished to find a love as strong as theirs. I see a totally different story because I had so many questions to ask while watching the replay of this story in that spectacular show played in one of the downtown Toronto theaters last night. Questions were raised by the gaps in the story as it is told that made the behavior of the characters very questionable, and I started to read between the lines of that script again. So here we go folks.

Frank Farmer the bodyguard, is assigned to protect the rock star Rachel who has a 10 year old son Fletcher and a sister Nicki and of course the whole team that strives to work hard doing their jobs so that Rachel get the Grammy or other awards because of course her wins are their financial wins too. However, this Tony award winner, this superstar, who is so friendly with everyone else in her stuff, is somehow acting like a bitch with the bodyguard. She dismisses him and his job as useless. He reminds him that someone from her cast had always handled her security in the past just fine, so why this obsession all of a sudden. Now the story as it is told so far makes perfect sense, but her behavior is radical. It is not in her nature to act so brutally with people, then why is she so dismissive of Frank? Frank did not hire himself, he was hired, so instead of taking it upon Frank, a smart or regular person would have dealt with the one who hired him first. So, what motivated this nice person to everyone else, be so rude and dismissive with Frank? That was the first gap in the script, and as I cast my first doubt out I started to see and play a different story, and you will see too that my story makes much more sense and fill all the gaps that you may have thought or felt before but never dared to question them, and why would you? It was not your story after all.

So, let’s look at this story from a different perspective. What if Frank had a grudge with the star Rachel? What if Frank is the one who wrote, “You have everything, I have nothing, but we both know that you are nothing without me and I am everything.” This right there does not seem to me like the words of a fan deeply and madly in love with Rachel. This to me seems more like a fight over birth rights my dear friends. One is a legal child and the other one is illegal. And you may start seeing now the obsession of Frank with his mother and how he idealizes his mother, but never mentions his rapport with his father. If it was a normal and legitimate relationship between his and his father, then since boys have more in common with their dads than their moms, then Frank would have shared more about their relationship, but he does not. He only mentions him once that he died 7 years ago. But he remembers his mom’s death 2 year and 8 months with such specifications that does make you wonder. In fact even Rachel wondered why Frank remembered so well, so precisely the last time he went to his cottage. This leads me to believe now that Frank had been planning all what happens in this show, the moment his mother died. His mother died, he was probably convinced that his mother was used and abused by Rachel’s dad, and while Rachel enjoys all the luxury in life, Frank thinks he deserves more, in fact he deserves what Rachel has. But, how can someone like Frank make it happen? Rachel can say that all she owes at that point in life is due to her bloody work and her talent, not as a heritage from her father, right? Right and Frank knows that, that is why he cannot come and confront Rachel as the right hare or partial rights to her properties, but he has to come as a protector. She needs him, and that’s how he was planning to gain the “throne of the king” in Rachel’s mansion. So, now all Frank needs is a dummy who will scare Rachel into believing that she is in danger indeed. And he does so using Dan. Dan is a victim but also a psychopath on his own. Because who in the right mind would accept that job? He accepts it because he is promised a lot and because he finds pleasure in playing such role, because a normal person would not. So here we go, the perfect combination of facts and motivations to win Rachel’s trust and claim legal rights later on over her properties and everything she owns, including her son Fletcher. Yes indeed. The shit becomes real after you realize the gaps and what could be the real story.

Now, there is a little glitch in Frank’s plan, Nicki, Rachel’s sister or assistant, whatever, because Nicki is in love with Frank and Frank too is in love with Nicki. They make the perfect pair because they both hate Rachel, but here is a problem, Nicki becomes too obsessive and aggressive and she risks to spill everything to Rachel. So, in Frank’s plan Nicki must die. And there you have the most strangest thing ever. Nicki dressed in Rachel’s robe, and right after she had an argument with Frank about the fact that she loves him but he only thinks about Rachel, Frank leaves the room. Then all of a sudden, Dan comes in the cottage and touches Nicki’s hair as if he loves her but such a pity because he has to kill her nevertheless. Nicki on the other hand is not surprised at all that a man’s hand is touching her hair and caressing her. She immediately assumes is Frank. Is she stupid or what? The story never said or revealed in any way that these two ever entered into intimate relationship, then how come out of the blue, and even after the argument when things are not clear yet between the two, Nicki accepts this hand on her hair, and enjoys it to the point that she relaxes totally and is unprepared to resist the knife that is coming next. You see my friends that it was not Dan but it was Frank himself who prepared Nicki’s death at this point. Also, how could Dan have known Frank’s cottage? He could have known everything about Rachel as his favorite star but not the cottage of her bodyguard, especially of such a low profile person as Frank tries to keep. Hence, it was Frank and this story fills in all the gaps. But there is more, yes there is more. They make it seem as if Dan was a very sophisticated man, trained in the army, and capable of doing all this mess. Well, Frank was capable of all that and he had all the motives and expertise to leave clues that would frame someone else and hide his tracks, but also Dan’s tracks. Why Dan’s? Because Dan knows his secret, that’s why. He has to either kill Dan or use Dan. But Frank decided to use Dan, because Dan is such a puppet, and is easy to maneuver. Dan always comes handy so why not use Dan and then use him again in the end, because if everything goes wrong, well Dan did it. So in the meantime to save Dan’s butt Frank has to frame someone else. Oh how perfect for Frank, he found someone to frame, someone he hates with all his guts. But why? Hmmm…. Only Rachel knows that. Yes she knows.

Leave a Reply

