sigmund froid what does a woman want

Even though I had to study Sigmund Freud theories as a student while attending University, I have become his fan more and more now that I am teaching psychology at my college. However, this question I would not have expected. What does a woman want? It’s very simple. A woman wants what every other human being on this Earth wants, it’s called Appreciation. Now how much appreciation she wants that is a different story.

Based on the fact that men and women are brained differently (generally but not always) then we can say that women or left brained people need more assurance, more attention and more commitment to feel appreciated, Right brained not so much. Researches done in this field show that women are more left brained than men are. This means they prefer verbalizing, while men prefer doing things. Yet, we get a lot of mixes, men who need to be reassured a lot more than women sometimes, and women who are quieter than men and prefer to do things rather than talk. Hey, I was one of them in my school years. The teacher would ask me to solve a math or science question on the black board and explain it to the class. I just filled up the whole board with formulas and calculations but could not explain what I did and why I did it. Then life in a very sinister way left me no other choice but become a teacher and so I have to explain those formulas all my life…

Please let me know your thoughts on this. Are women different from men or is it just the way we express our needs? Is the appreciation at the bottom of all our needs or fears?

 

end of chapter

One thought on “What does a woman want?

  1. Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just
    your articles? I mean, what you say is important and everything.
    However think of if you added some great visuals or video
    clips to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with pics and clips, this
    site could undeniably be one of the greatest in its field. Fantastic blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

